Price Poésie21, 2019

For this fourth edition of the poetry prize Lucienne Gracia-Vincent becomes the price Poésie21.

The price Poésie21 is awarded, every year, in autumn, in the City of the Book of Aix-en-Provence.
It aims to promote poetic creation, musical or pictorial whose artistic form, libre, is unique to realize a world under the influence of Beauty and calls for reflection on the creative act.

Le Prix Poésie21 2019 will be awarded to the winner Friday 8 November 2019 at 18 . 30, Jules Isaac room, Méjanes Library, during an evening that will result from reading poems winner(e) and selected poems Lucienne Gracia Vincent. It is also an opportunity for open discussion on the place of poetry today.
More information about this award (and to register for the Price 2020) on the site www.poesie21.org.

Created in 2016, two years after the death of the poet Lucienne Gracia-Vincent, the price Poésie21 is resolutely turned towards the twenty-first century, and wants his name. He wants to say that this century is able to bring out what inspired poets deep in their sensitivity and imagination, and invites them to naturally move away from the shore of the previous century. This opens is always accepting perspective.

The price Poésie21 is to hope that poetry is one of the most heard words of a century already begun, and that it be a refuge and found adequate means to express. That means these new or borrow from other eras, the themes are changing or are incommensurate, it is too early to say but it is the price to present this issue to the poets contributing to price Poésie21.

Lucienne Gracia-Vincent Born in El Biar (Algiers) the 31 janvier 1923. father of orphan, she enters 16 years at the Ecole Normale, is sent stationed in different schools of Algiers. In 1957, she moved with her husband to France. She died in Aix-en-Provence, surrounded by her family, the 27 November 2014.
Various collections of poetry punctuate his poetic career : awards and honors were able to recognize the value.
The themes inspired his poetry are related to the intensity of lived experiences she judged fundamental : the homeland, l’enfance, meetings, Mediterranean Travel, it was, the strength to exist.
Partial blindness, in the last ten years of his life, gave him the opportunity to show memorization gifts at the service of his creation. It consisted of head sonnets that appeared to him in their whole form and transcribed it, in the morning, his beautiful writing become hesitant.
His poetry aims to be a driving force to create good, against all odds, in absolute confidence in the power of poetry to draw a sensitive configuration and universal abstract.

Prix Poésie21, 2019

Pour cette quatrième édition le prix de poésie Lucienne Gracia-Vincent devient le prix Poésie21.

Le prix Poésie21 est décerné, chaque année, en automne, dans la Cité du Livre d’Aix-en-Provence.
Il a pour but de promouvoir une création poétique, musicale ou picturale dont la forme artistique, libre, est propre à rendre compte d’un monde sous influence de la Beauté et appelle à une réflexion sur l’acte créatif.

Le Prix Poésie21 2019 sera remis au lauréat le vendredi 8 novembre 2019 à 18 h 30, salle Jules Isaac, Bibliothèque Méjanes, au cours d’une soirée qui donnera lieu à la lecture de poèmes du lauréat(e) et de poèmes choisis de Lucienne Gracia-Vincent. Ce sera aussi l’occasion de libres discussions sur la place de la poésie aujourd’hui.
Plus d’informations au sujet de ce prix (et pour s’inscrire en vue du Prix 2020) sur le site www.poesie21.org.

Créé en 2016, deux ans après la disparition de la poète Lucienne Gracia-Vincent, le prix Poésie21 est résolument tourné vers le vingt et unième siècle, ainsi que le veut son nom. Il veut affirmer que ce siècle est en mesure de faire surgir de quoi inspirer les poètes au plus profond de leur sensibilité et imagination, et les invite naturellement à s’éloigner de la rive du siècle précédent. Ce qui s’ouvre est toujours l’acceptation d’une perspective.

Le prix Poésie21 a pour espoir que la poésie soit une des paroles les mieux entendues d’un siècle déjà commencé, et qu’elle en soit le recours et trouve les moyens adéquats pour le manifester. Que ces moyens soient nouveaux ou empruntent à d’autres époques, que les thèmes se modifient ou soient sans commune mesure, il est trop tôt pour le dire mais il revient au Prix de présenter cet enjeu aux poètes concourant au prix Poésie21.

Lucienne Gracia-Vincent est née à El Biar (Alger) le 31 janvier 1923. Orpheline de père, elle entre à 16 ans à l’École Normale, est envoyée en poste dans différentes écoles de l’Algérois. En 1957, elle s’installe avec son époux en France. Elle meurt à Aix-en-Provence, entourée des siens, le 27 novembre 2014.
Divers recueils de poèmes rythment sa carrière poétique : prix et distinctions honorifiques ont su en reconnaître la valeur.
Les thèmes inspirant sa poésie sont liés à l’intensité vécue d’expériences qu’elle jugea fondamentales : le pays natal, l’enfance, les rencontres, les voyages méditerranéens, la foi, la force d’exister.
Une cécité partielle, dans les dix dernières années de sa vie, lui donna l’occasion de manifester des dons de mémorisation au service de sa création. Elle composait de tête des sonnets qui lui apparaissaient dans leur forme entière et qu’elle transcrivait, au matin, de sa belle écriture devenue hésitante.
Sa poésie se veut une force agissante pour créer du bien, envers et contre tout, dans une absolue confiance en la vertu des poèmes à dessiner une configuration sensitive et abstraite universelle.