Serge Chamchinov
In the laboratory of the artist’s book

Friday 20 February till 30 mai
Saint-John Perse Foundation , Méjanes Library

Exhibit

In the laboratory of the artist’s book

Friday, May 20 February, Méjanes Library,
Performance by Serge Chamchinov
just before the opening of the exhibition.

CHAMCHINOV_affiche

Presentation of the exhibit

In 2008, Serge Chamchinov founded, with poet and visual artist Anne Arc, the Laboratory of the artist's book. To date, this collection account 30 Volumes created in 10 sections. All sections of the laboratory coordinate them as working branches within a scientific structure. Laboratory experiments book, considering it as an original graphic work of art. By rthe way, different types of writing are implanted : poetic, musical, analytical, theoretical and self-reflective.

Serge Chamchinov and Anne Arc

The Exhibit shows all volumes of the Laboratory, as well as some other works . such as, the installation “Twenty-first century on the Drunken Boat” which gives the impression of a stream of boats with sails leaves in space. This facility represents the poem in twenty-five languages.

Some photos of the exhibition

Presentation Performance

At the opening of the exhibition, Friday, May 20 February, Serge Chamchinov completed to achieve a series of a Leporello-Book with the Poem Snows de Saint-John Perse, with musical accompaniment by the Scottish composer Brian Douglas and reading the poem by Anne Feraud.

Photos of the performance

http://www.mediatheque.merignac.com/opacwebaloes/Images/Paragraphes/manifestations/mois_livre_d_art/artistes/serge_chamichov.jpg

Official website of Serge Chamchinov

Serge Chamchinov
Dans le Laboratoire du livre d’artiste

du vendredi 20 février au 30 mai
dans les locaux de la Fondation Saint-John Perse, Bibliothèque Méjanes

exposition

Dans le Laboratoire du livre d’artiste

le vendredi 20 février, Espace Lecture de la Bibliothèque Méjanes,
performance de Serge Chamchinov
juste avant le vernissage de l’exposition.

CHAMCHINOV_affiche

Présentation de l’exposition

          En 2008, Serge Chamchinov a fondé, avec la poète et plasticienne Anne Arc, le Laboratoire du livre d’artiste. À ce jour, cette collection compte 30 volumes créés dans 10 sections. Toutes les sections du Laboratoire se coordonnent entre elles comme des branches de travail à l’intérieur d’une structure scientifique. Le Laboratoire expérimente le livre, le considérant en tant qu’œuvre d’art graphique originale. En même temps, il y implante différents types d’écriture : poétique, musicale, analytique, théorique et auto-réflective.

        Serge Chamchinov et Anne Arc 

          L’exposition à la Fondation Saint-John Perse montrera tous les volumes du Laboratoire, ainsi que quelques œuvres qui les accompagnent. En particulier, il s’agit de l’installation « XXIe siècle sur le Bateau ivre » qui donne l’impression d’un flot de bateaux avec les feuilles-voiles dans l’espace. Cette installation représente le poème en vingt-cinq langues différentes.

Quelques photos de l’exposition

Présentation la performance

          Lors du vernissage de l’exposition, le vendredi 20 février, Serge Chamchinov achèvera de réaliser sur place une série des livres-leporello sur Neiges de Saint-John Perse, avec accompagnement musical du compositeur écossais Brian Douglas et lecture du poème par Anne Féraud.

Photos de la performance

http://www.mediatheque.merignac.com/opacwebaloes/Images/Paragraphes/manifestations/mois_livre_d_art/artistes/serge_chamichov.jpg

Site officiel de Serge Chamchinov