To celebrate poetry :
tribute to René Char

Saturday 23 November 2019 at 16:30 - Amphitheater Canopy, Aix-en-Provence.
The meeting will be followed by the opening of the exhibition René Char : meetings of a collector at 18:30 at the Foundation.

The Saint-John Perse Foundation and The Frames Scriptures wanted the contemporary poetry is annually celebrated at the Cité du Livre. During this appointment autumn, entitled To celebrate poetry, a tribute will be paid to the poet René Char.

 

with the participation of…

Marie-Claude Char
Marie-Claude Char René Char's wife. She worked with Gallimard for twenty years as a collaborator of the historian Pierre Nora, then in the direction of the press service of French literature section. On the death of René Char 1988, she leaves office and publisher becomes freelance. This is an opportunity for her to work with the national printing in the field of fine books and book collecting, while collaborating with other publishers like Hachette, Gallimard, quai Voltaire, Laffont Nile or she is responsible for a literary collection. From a decade, She founded and directs Michèle Gazier his publishing house "editions of Busclats". She participates, encourages and develops many projects, manifestations, exhibitions, movies and books about the work of René Char with over thirty books Catalog.

Oliver Belin
French literature lecturer at the Cergy-Pontoise University, Oliver Belin's specialist René Char, to which he devoted a book (René Char and Surrealism, Garnier, 2011), multiple items and numerous notices of René Char Dictionary (Garnier, 2015). His research also focuses on the amateur writing poetry and literature archives.

Claude Ber
Mainly poet and playwright, Claude Ber has published twenty books, plus artists' books, Publications in anthologies and journals. She gives lectures and conferences in France and abroad as part of academic conferences, festivals and poetry events. Member of several juries and literary associations, she is, inter alia, Vice President of the CIPM (Marseilles International Poetry Center).

and readings…

Frédérique Wolf-Michaux
Actress, a singer, director. Master of Theater Studies, First prize Drama Conservatory and the National Theater of Marseille, conservatories in vocal studies in Toulouse and Cergy-Pontoise. His career combines these two parts and explores the voice spoke to sing, the shape of the "Musical Theater" Brecht G. Aperghis and say the text in contemporary theater.
We then invite the opening of the exhibition René Char : meetings of a collector in Saint-John Perse Foundation.

Pour fêter la poésie :
hommage à René Char

Samedi 23 novembre 2019 à 16h30 – Amphithéâtre de la Verrière, Aix-en-Provence.
La rencontre sera suivie du vernissage de l’exposition René Char : les rencontres d’un collectionneur à 18h30 à la Fondation.

La Fondation Saint-John Perse et Les Écritures Croisées ont souhaité que le poésie contemporaine soit chaque année à l’honneur à la Cité du Livre. Lors de ce rendez-vous d’automne, intitulé Pour fêter la poésie, un hommage sera rendu au poète René Char.

 

avec la participation de…

Marie-Claude Char
Marie-Claude Char est l’épouse de René Char. Elle a travaillé aux Éditions Gallimard durant une vingtaine d’années comme collaboratrice de l’historien Pierre Nora, puis à la direction du service de presse de la section littérature française. À la mort de René Char en 1988, elle quitte ses fonctions et devient éditrice en free-lance. C’est l’occasion pour elle de travailler avec l’imprimerie nationale dans le domaine des beaux livres et de la bibliophilie, tout en collaborant auprès d’autres éditeurs tels qu’Hachette, Gallimard, quai Voltaire, Laffont ou Nil où elle est responsable d’une collection littéraire. Depuis une dizaine d’années, elle a fondé et dirige avec Michèle Gazier sa maison d’édition « les éditions des Busclats ». Elle participe, encourage et développe de nombreux projets, manifestations, expositions, films et ouvrages autour de l’œuvre de René Char avec plus d’une trentaine d’ouvrages au catalogue.

Olivier Belin
Maître de conférences en littérature française à l’Université de Cergy-Pontoise, Olivier Belin est spécialiste de René Char, auquel il a consacré un livre (René Char et le surréalisme, Garnier, 2011), plusieurs articles et de nombreuses notices du Dictionnaire René Char (Garnier, 2015). Ses recherches portent aussi sur l’écriture poétique en amateur et les archives de la littérature.

Claude Ber
Principalement poète et auteur dramatique, Claude Ber a publié une vingtaine d’ouvrages, auxquels s’ajoutent des livres d’artistes, des publications en anthologies et en revues. Elle donne des lectures et des conférences en France et à l’étranger dans le cadre de colloques universitaires, de festivals et de manifestations de poésie. Membre de plusieurs jurys et associations littéraires, elle est, entre autres, vice-présidente du CIPM (Centre international de poésie de Marseille).

et des lectures de…

Frédérique Wolf-Michaux
Comédienne, chanteuse, metteur en scène. Master d’études théâtrales, Premier prix d’art dramatique du conservatoire et du Théâtre National de Marseille, études de chant au conservatoires de Toulouse et de Cergy-Pontoise. Sa carrière allie ces deux volets et explore la voix du parlé au chanté, la forme du « Théâtre Musical » de Brecht à G. Aperghis et le dire du texte dans le théâtre contemporain.
Nous vous convions ensuite au vernissage de l’exposition René Char : les rencontres d’un collectionneur à la Fondation Saint-John Perse.